Misty Granade

mixed media art

art journaling

Weekly Recap: September 18-24, 2016

Sunday, September 18, 2016, 261/366 Found this great quote about music and I stuck it in my book!   Monday, September 19, 2016, 262/366 More than a little obsessed with…

I Got a Zine!

So some of my Get Messy Art Journal friends have a little side business making zines. They call themselves the Zine Squad. Julia, Vanessa, and Katie are the core team…

Weekly Recap: September 11-17, 2016

Sunday, September 11, 2016 Today I had to break my 254 day streak. I had emergency gall bladder surgery and unsurprisingly didn’t feel like working.   Monday, September 12, 2016,…

Weekly Recap: September 4-10, 2016

Sunday, September 4, 2016, 248/366 A couple of pages in my Wired to Create journal. Monday, September 5, 2016, 249/366 Worked a few more rows of this scarf. I might…

Weekly Recap: August 21-27, 2016

Sunday, August 21, 2016, 234/366 Ahhh, The Cure. I have a lot of feels about this band. Those formative years are a thing and The Cure figures prominently in a…

Weekly Recap: August 14-20, 2016

Sunday, August 14, 2016, 227/366 I’m loving this size journal to work in. This is another page in my Season of Music journal for Get Messy.   Monday, August 15,…

Weekly Recap: August 7-13, 2016

Sunday, August 7, 2016, 220/366 Working in my Wired to Create Journal and thinking about how traveling allows me to think differently about all kinds of things and gives me…

Weekly Recap: July 31-August 6, 2016

Sunday, July 31, 2016 213/366 My friend Katie, of Punk Projects fame, and I are doing shared journals. She’s making one and working on it and then sending to me…

Weekly Recap: July 24-30, 2016

Sunday, July 24, 2016, 206/366 This collage is 12×16″ and is going to be about honey.   Monday, July 25, 2016, 207/366 Working on composition here.   Tuesday, July 26,…

Weekly Recap: July 17-23, 2016

Sunday, July 17, 2016, 199/366 Had an excellent weekend with friends. Caught a few minutes of crochet in the car on the way home before the sun went down.  …

Weekly Recap: June 26-July 2, 2016

Big news! I was a featured guest writer on Caylee Grey’s website last week! Go over there and gander at it! Happy Dance!!   June 26, 2016, Sunday, 178/366 I…