Misty Granade

mixed media art

painting

Weekly Recap: September 4-10, 2017

Monday, September 4 Traveling home from Dragoncon! Tuesday, September 5 There are so many excellent classes available at Get Messy right now. I’ve been enjoying the heck out of Transference…

Weekly Recap: August 21-27, 2017

Monday, August 21 “I just said that.” Piece 10 of 18 from my show, Conversational Sexism. Tuesday, August 22 “What were you wearing?” Piece 15 of 18 from my show,…

Weekly Recap: August 14-20, 2017

Monday, August 14 Took a recovery day after the workshop. Tuesday, August 15 Thinking about the things I learned in the workshop I attended. Trying to line up what I…

Weekly Recap: July 31-August 6, 2017

Monday, July 31 Love this new book by Jane Davies. Tuesday, August 1 Took a day off! Wednesday, August 2 Working from Jane’s book still. Thursday, August 3 Worked on…

August!

Hi friends! I’m glad to be back in the routine. Yesterday was my kids first day back to school! (And there was MUCH rejoicing in the land!) Incidentally, yesterday was…

Weekly Recap: July 24-30

The summer has run me ragged so I’m posting these photos way late and without commentary. Monday, July 24 No post today. Tuesday, July 25 No post today. Wednesday, July…

Weekly Recap: July 17-23

The summer has run me ragged so I’m posting these photos way late and without commentary. Monday, July 17 Tuesday, July 18 Wednesday, July 19 Thursday, July 20 Friday, July…

July 10-16, 2017

Monday, July 10 Printing directly in my art journal with my gelli plate and it caused the old book page that’s on the left to tear apart. I made some…

Weekly Recap: June 26-July 2, 2017

Monday, June 26 Spending some time today with Julia Cusworth‘s fantastic Pen + Ink Class at Get Messy*. I’m having a lot of fun exploring the materials in this class….

Weekly Recap: June 12-18, 2017

Monday, June 12 Postcards and a tiny journal cover. Tuesday, June 13 I made a flip page so I could start from the other side of this journal. Wednesday, June…

Weekly Recap: May 8-14, 2017

Monday, May 8, 2017 #getmessyhangout on a Monday afternoon! The Best!! Tuesday, May 9, 2017 What I made during the hangout. Wednesday, May 10, 2017 Working on the show. Thursday,…

Another Show Update

As I’ve been thinking through how the pieces for my show will work together I decided that they were too big at 12×18″. Envisioning how to edit and present them…

Magic Eye

Over the next few Thursdays I’ll be talking about topics that came out of a discussion I had with The Council of Arty Cleverness. They suggested some blog topics and…

Weekly Recap: February 19-26, 2017

Yep, I took some time off. For six weeks, I rested, had the floors redone in my house (which means we moved out and then moved back in two weeks…