Misty Granade

mixed media art

acrylic

Weekly Recap: April 23-29, 2018

Monday, April 23 My pink and yellow project are bleeding into other areas. 21/100: Hexagons. Tuesday, April 24 22/100: Today’s Highlight. Paint Smoosh in my journal. Wednesday, April 25 23/100:…

My 2018 #The100DayProject

The app Instagram is it’s own universe. Because it’s visual in nature, there are challenges and projects galore specifically geared to artists and makers of all kinds. The #The100DayProject is…

Weekly Recap: April 9-15, 2018

Monday, April 9 7/100:Day 7. Spread in a collab journal. Tuesday, April 10 8/100: Algae #1. Wednesday, April 11 9/100: Secret Flower. I carved my first stamp!! my #artvsartist submission….

Weekly Recap: March 12-18, 2018

Monday, March 12 A collaboration spread in a journal I’m sharing with the super fab Holly! Tuesday, March 13 A different collab journal I’m sharing with some other fab Get…

Weekly Recap: March 5-11, 2018

This month I’ve been participating in March Meet the Maker on Instagram. So this week, I’ve had several days where those posts were what I finished for the day. I’ve…

Weekly Recap: February 26-March 4, 2018

Monday, February 26 Mandala page for the Season of Kindness for Get Messy. Tuesday, February 27 I’m working on a surprise commission this week so while I worked today, I…

Weekly Recap: February 19-25, 2018

Monday, February 19 Nothing to post today. Tuesday, February 20 Thinking about those 17 people killed in the Valentine’s Day school shooting. Wednesday, February 21 Some great discussion on the…

Weekly Recap: January 22-28, 2017

Monday, January 22 Worked on other things today. Tuesday, January 23 Season of Nature flip through from Misty Granade on Vimeo. In addition, I posted a second flip through of…

Weekly Recap: December 11-17, 2017

Monday, December 11 Today I visited with a Get Messian from Australia. And announced that I’d be joining the Get Messy team. And I made some ink out of cabbage. It…

Hanging the Pieces of My Show

Content Warning: This post deals with sexual assault. Skip it if you need to. On Monday, October 23, 2017, my mom and I rolled all 21 pieces of my show…

Weekly Recap: September 18-24, 2017

Monday, September 18 Continuing work on a spread I started on Sunday. I painted it black and then doodled all over it. Tuesday, September 19 Thinking about stitching up a…

Weekly Recap: August 21-27, 2017

Monday, August 21 “I just said that.” Piece 10 of 18 from my show, Conversational Sexism. Tuesday, August 22 “What were you wearing?” Piece 15 of 18 from my show,…

Weekly Recap: August 14-20, 2017

Monday, August 14 Took a recovery day after the workshop. Tuesday, August 15 Thinking about the things I learned in the workshop I attended. Trying to line up what I…

Weekly Recap: August 7-13, 2017

Monday, August 7 Working out some things in my art journal. Tuesday, August 8 Took these three pieces to be framed and I was super pleased with how they turned…