Misty Granade

mixed media art

acrylic

Leaving a Mark

Sometimes things take a long time to germinate. This pieces are about that process. In May 2017, I was talking with my friend Divyam and we wanted to explore using…

Weekly Recap: August 6-12, 2018

Monday, August 6 A couple of inchies! Tuesday, August 7 Working in a traveling journal today. Finished this shawl I’ve been working on for 3 months. Wednesday, August 8 Trying…

Weekly Recap: July 30-August 5, 2018

Monday, July 30 Started a two week inchie challenge with my friend Debbie. Tuesday, July 31 These inchies are so fun!! Next in the series! Wednesday, August 1 People keep…

Weekly Recap: July 23-29, 2018

Monday, July 23 I took the pieces of my 100 Day project and turned it into a book! Tuesday, July 24 Rest Day. Wednesday, July 25 Working on the Season…

Weekly Recap: July 9-15, 2018

Monday, July 9 98/100: Love Stamps. Tuesday, July 10 99/100: The Seahorse. I made some journals. The red one is for me for a class I’m starting and the purple…

I finished the 100 Day Project

I did it! I did it! I finished The 100 Day Project! It was amazing and I loved what I accomplished these past 100 days! I raised money for charity!…

Weekly Recap: July 2-8, 2018

Monday, July 2 91/100: Gold Coin. Tuesday, July 3 92/100: Memory. Wednesday, July 4 93/100: Algae #5. Thursday, July 5 94/100: So Gold. Friday, July 6 95/100: Two Waves. Saturday, July…

Weekly Recap: June 25-July 1, 2018

Monday, June 25 84/100: A magic horse will take you far. Tuesday, June 26 85/100: Peace. A spread in a traveling journal. Wednesday, June 27 86/100: Circle up. I made…

Weekly Recap: June 18-24, 2018

Monday, June 18 77/100: Pink Mushroom. Tuesday, June 19 78/100: Eat. This is my in person Tuesday night craft group. We eat, laugh, work, and enjoy each other. Wednesday, June…

Weekly Recap: June 11-17, 2018

Monday, June 11 70/100: Weekend Picnic. Tuesday, June 12 71/100: Wallpaper Brain. Wednesday, June 13 72/100: The Yellow Thing. Thursday, June 14 73/100: The Green Among the Pink. Thinking about…

Weekly Recap: June 4-10, 2018

I’ve had so much fun with my 100 Day Project this week! I did some gelli printing of backgrounds and they’ve given me some new texture and direction to work…

Weekly Recap: May 21-27, 2018

This week is made up entirely of my 100 Day Project. I’ve had house guests coming and going so this is the total of my art this week. Monday, May…

Weekly Recap: May 14-20, 2018

Monday, May 14 42/100: Purple Lotus. I loved this unfocused polaroid my daughter took a few days ago so I decided to do a paint recreation of it. Tuesday, May…

Weekly Recap: April 30-May 6, 2018

Monday, April 30 28/100: Lotus. Tuesday, May 1 29/100: Grid System. Manta Ray of Sunshine shaw for Lindsey. Wednesday, May 2 30/100: Pink Flower. Thursday, May 3 31/100: All That…

Weekly Recap: April 23-29, 2018

Monday, April 23 My pink and yellow project are bleeding into other areas. 21/100: Hexagons. Tuesday, April 24 22/100: Today’s Highlight. Paint Smoosh in my journal. Wednesday, April 25 23/100:…