Misty Granade

mixed media art

collage

Weekly Recap: January 22-28, 2017

Monday, January 22 Worked on other things today. Tuesday, January 23 Season of Nature flip through from Misty Granade on Vimeo. In addition, I posted a second flip through of…

Weekly Recap: January 15-21, 2018

Monday, January 15 No pics today! All behind the scenes work!! Tuesday, January 16 Still working in my Season of Nature journal. Wednesday, January 17 I made a mini journal…

Weekly Recap: January 8-14, 2018

 Monday, January 8 Deep in the Season of Nature for Get Messy. Tuesday, January 9 A late Christmas weaving gift for Lauren. I pulled the yarn from my yarn stash….

Weekly Recap: January 1-7, 2018

Monday, January 1 Starting off 2018 with a bang, I made prints of my face on my brand new 12×14″ gelli plate! Tuesday, January 2 Busy day adding pets to…

Weekly Recap: December 25-31, 2017

Monday, December 25 Finished this kinda accidentally epic shawl. It was supposed to take 4 skeins of yarn, it took 8 and I still left out 2 rows toward the…

Weekly Recap: December 11-17, 2017

Monday, December 11 Today I visited with a Get Messian from Australia. And announced that I’d be joining the Get Messy team. And I made some ink out of cabbage. It…

Weekly Recap: December 4-10, 2017

Monday, December 4 Working on hats today! Tuesday, December 5 Swirly paints today. Wednesday, December 6 You know it’s a good day when your table looks like this. Thursday, December…

Weekly Recap: November 27-December 3, 2017

Monday, November 27 Serious recovery day from travel and beach time. Tuesday, November 28 A little road trip with my friends to see Ave Maria Grotto. We had a lovely…

Weekly Recap: November 20-26, 2017

Monday, November 20 Tiny journal with lotsa layers. Tuesday, November 21 My studio this week. My brother in law and sister in law gave me this fantastic book of postcards from Japanese…

Weekly Recap: November 13-19, 2017

Monday, November 13 So here’s where I admit I didn’t mean for this to look like a smashed mirror but that it totally does and it totally works with the…

Weekly Recap: November 6-12, 2017

Monday, November 6 Playing around in the evening. I never know what the colors look like. Tuesday, November 7 Finished spread. Wednesday, November 8 Just enjoying pushing paint around. Thursday,…

Weekly Recap: October 30-November 5, 2017

Monday, October 30 Seeing what kind of texture I could get out of putting rice on the gelli plate. Tuesday, October 31 Clean space!!! Wednesday, November 1 Cardelia came over…

Working in a Series

A few weeks ago I ran a giveaway on instagram. The giveaway entry fee was for people to tell me things they’d love to learn from me. I’ll admit it…

Hanging the Pieces of My Show

Content Warning: This post deals with sexual assault. Skip it if you need to. On Monday, October 23, 2017, my mom and I rolled all 21 pieces of my show…

Weekly Recap: October 16-22, 2017

Monday, October 16 Working in Renée’s new art shed today. She’s on the left and I worked on the one on the right. Tuesday, October 17 I painted for a…