Misty Granade

mixed media art

collage

Weekly Recap: May 21-27, 2018

This week is made up entirely of my 100 Day Project. I’ve had house guests coming and going so this is the total of my art this week. Monday, May…

Weekly Recap: May 14-20, 2018

Monday, May 14 42/100: Purple Lotus. I loved this unfocused polaroid my daughter took a few days ago so I decided to do a paint recreation of it. Tuesday, May…

How to stick with your 100 Day Project

If you are an Instagram dweller like I am, you’ve probably seen The 100 Day Project hashtag. It’s an Instagram-based project started by Elle Luna @elleluna and Lindsay Jean Thomson @lindsayjeanthomson….

Weekly Recap: May 7-13, 2018

Monday, May 7 Working in my brand new altered book. And by brand new I mean a social studies textbook from 1963. 35/100: Double Happiness. Tuesday, May 8 Another page…

Weekly Recap: April 30-May 6, 2018

Monday, April 30 28/100: Lotus. Tuesday, May 1 29/100: Grid System. Manta Ray of Sunshine shaw for Lindsey. Wednesday, May 2 30/100: Pink Flower. Thursday, May 3 31/100: All That…

Weekly Recap: April 23-29, 2018

Monday, April 23 My pink and yellow project are bleeding into other areas. 21/100: Hexagons. Tuesday, April 24 22/100: Today’s Highlight. Paint Smoosh in my journal. Wednesday, April 25 23/100:…

Weekly Recap: April 16-22, 2018

Many of the 100 Day Project pieces from this week are still available for sale. I’ve marked the sold ones. If you are interested in purchasing any of them, please…

My 2018 #The100DayProject

The app Instagram is it’s own universe. Because it’s visual in nature, there are challenges and projects galore specifically geared to artists and makers of all kinds. The #The100DayProject is…

Weekly Recap: April 9-15, 2018

Monday, April 9 7/100:Day 7. Spread in a collab journal. Tuesday, April 10 8/100: Algae #1. Wednesday, April 11 9/100: Secret Flower. I carved my first stamp!! my #artvsartist submission….

Weekly Recap: April 2-8, 2018

Monday, April 2 Trying to get back in the swing of things after that epic trip!! Tuesday, April 3 Started the #the100DayProject today with #100DaysOfPinkAndYellow. This is Day 1/100: Present….

Weekly Recap: March 12-18, 2018

Monday, March 12 A collaboration spread in a journal I’m sharing with the super fab Holly! Tuesday, March 13 A different collab journal I’m sharing with some other fab Get…

Weekly Recap: March 5-11, 2018

This month I’ve been participating in March Meet the Maker on Instagram. So this week, I’ve had several days where those posts were what I finished for the day. I’ve…

Weekly Recap: February 26-March 4, 2018

Monday, February 26 Mandala page for the Season of Kindness for Get Messy. Tuesday, February 27 I’m working on a surprise commission this week so while I worked today, I…

Weekly Recap: February 19-25, 2018

Monday, February 19 Nothing to post today. Tuesday, February 20 Thinking about those 17 people killed in the Valentine’s Day school shooting. Wednesday, February 21 Some great discussion on the…