Weekly Recap: September 11-17, 2017

Posted on Sep 18, 2017 in blog

I had a big week this week! I’m trying something a little different on Instagram in that I’m trying to post both in the mornings and in the afternoons. Seeing if that ups my reach at all. So I’ve been taking more photos to post. Monday, September 11 I made a flip through video of […]

Weekly Recap: September 4-10, 2017

Posted on Sep 11, 2017 in blog

Monday, September 4 Traveling home from Dragoncon! Tuesday, September 5 There are so many excellent classes available at Get Messy right now. I’ve been enjoying the heck out of Transference and Painting Galaxies. You should definitely go check them out!! Wednesday, September 6 I don’t know what I was doing today but I didn’t make […]

Weekly Recap: August 28-September 3, 2017

Posted on Sep 6, 2017 in blog

Monday, August 28 I can tell that I don’t have the Make Something Every Day challenge on me this year. Some days I don’t do anything artistic even while my days are filled with lots of activity. Tuesday, August 29 Always fun to lay down some paint. Wednesday, August 30 A lovely care package and […]

Weekly Recap: August 21-27, 2017

Posted on Aug 28, 2017 in blog

Monday, August 21 “I just said that.” Piece 10 of 18 from my show, Conversational Sexism. Tuesday, August 22 “What were you wearing?” Piece 15 of 18 from my show, Conversational Sexism. Wednesday, August 23 Giving them a coat of varnish. Thursday, August 24 Doing prep work for filming. Friday, August 25 Just playing with […]

Weekly Recap: August 14-20, 2017

Posted on Aug 21, 2017 in blog

Monday, August 14 Took a recovery day after the workshop. Tuesday, August 15 Thinking about the things I learned in the workshop I attended. Trying to line up what I learned with how I work. Wednesday, August 16 One of the things I learned from the workshop is I often work analogous color palettes. It […]

Weekly Recap: August 7-13, 2017

Posted on Aug 14, 2017 in blog

Monday, August 7 Working out some things in my art journal. Tuesday, August 8 Took these three pieces to be framed and I was super pleased with how they turned out. Wednesday, August 9 Finishing up the spread I started the other day. Thursday, August 10 In class this week and it’s hard work. Friday, […]

Weekly Recap: July 31-August 6, 2017

Posted on Aug 7, 2017 in blog

Monday, July 31 Love this new book by Jane Davies. Tuesday, August 1 Took a day off! Wednesday, August 2 Working from Jane’s book still. Thursday, August 3 Worked on framing things for the show! Friday, August 4 Made a journal out of old art. Saturday, August 5 Enjoyed working and hanging out with the […]

August!

Posted on Aug 3, 2017 in blog

Hi friends! I’m glad to be back in the routine. Yesterday was my kids first day back to school! (And there was MUCH rejoicing in the land!) Incidentally, yesterday was my first day back in the studio working ALL DAY in a long time. I had a full day wrapping up a bunch of summer […]

Weekly Recap: July 24-30

Posted on Jul 31, 2017 in blog

The summer has run me ragged so I’m posting these photos way late and without commentary. Monday, July 24 No post today. Tuesday, July 25 No post today. Wednesday, July 26 Thursday, July 27 Friday, July 28 Saturday, July 29 Sunday, July 30

Weekly Recap: July 17-23

Posted on Jul 31, 2017 in blog

The summer has run me ragged so I’m posting these photos way late and without commentary. Monday, July 17 Tuesday, July 18 Wednesday, July 19 Thursday, July 20 Friday, July 21 No post today. Saturday, July 22 Sunday, July 23

July 10-16, 2017

Posted on Jul 17, 2017 in blog

Monday, July 10 Printing directly in my art journal with my gelli plate and it caused the old book page that’s on the left to tear apart. I made some repairs and kept going. Tuesday, July 11 I love black. It’s often my goto color. Really enjoyed this page based on Karen Gaunt’s free class […]

Weekly Recap: July 3-9, 2017

Posted on Jul 11, 2017 in blog

Monday, July 3 Serious summer happening right here. It poured down rain like 15 minutes later. Tuesday, July 4 Homemade stationary for a future project. Wednesday, July 5 Gelli printing funzies. Thursday, July 6 Gelli printed straight into my book.   Friday, July 7 Monochrome pink, sort of. Saturday, July 8 Playing with new supplies!! […]

Summer Break

Posted on Jul 6, 2017 in blog
Summer Break

I’ll be taking July off to spend some time with family and to work on my show. I’ll still be posting the Weekly Recaps of the daily work I’m doing so if you don’t see tons of work on my show in those posts, feel free to crack the whip.

Weekly Recap: June 26-July 2, 2017

Posted on Jul 3, 2017 in blog

Monday, June 26 Spending some time today with Julia Cusworth‘s fantastic Pen + Ink Class at Get Messy*. I’m having a lot of fun exploring the materials in this class. Julia has a fantastic teaching style and allows for so much personal creativity inside the lessons. I highly recommend it!! *If you are interested in […]

Summer Reblog Series: Materials Used

Posted on Jun 29, 2017 in blog
Summer Reblog Series: Materials Used

As June gets revved up and my show looms closer and closer, I decided to showcase some previous things I’ve written in order to allow me some time to get work done. I’ll be taking the month of July off from posting all together to really get focused in finishing up the show. Wow! It’s […]

Load More