Misty Granade

mixed media art

Blog

Excavation Book

I’ve been working on a book to go with the Excavation series of paintings. Here’s a video of me showing it and discussing some of the thoughts behind it.

I won’t get tired

I’ve spent a lot of time with my fear. I call it by different names. Sometimes it looks like working on a different project. Sometimes it looks like cleaning up…

Leaving a Mark

Sometimes things take a long time to germinate. This pieces are about that process. In May 2017, I was talking with my friend Divyam and we wanted to explore using…

Well that was a weird month

I realized sort of all at once this past month that my whole creative life wasn’t working for me anymore. I’ve been hustling for so long that I couldn’t see…

Weekly Recap: August 6-12, 2018

Monday, August 6 A couple of inchies! Tuesday, August 7 Working in a traveling journal today. Finished this shawl I’ve been working on for 3 months. Wednesday, August 8 Trying…

Weekly Recap: July 30-August 5, 2018

Monday, July 30 Started a two week inchie challenge with my friend Debbie. Tuesday, July 31 These inchies are so fun!! Next in the series! Wednesday, August 1 People keep…

Weekly Recap: July 23-29, 2018

Monday, July 23 I took the pieces of my 100 Day project and turned it into a book! Tuesday, July 24 Rest Day. Wednesday, July 25 Working on the Season…

Weekly Recap: July 16-22, 2018.

This week was big adventure week! Loved it all!! Drove to Asheville, NC to meet up with Caylee and Lauren to do the Get Messy 2018 Summit which is where…

Weekly Recap: July 9-15, 2018

Monday, July 9 98/100: Love Stamps. Tuesday, July 10 99/100: The Seahorse. I made some journals. The red one is for me for a class I’m starting and the purple…

I finished the 100 Day Project

I did it! I did it! I finished The 100 Day Project! It was amazing and I loved what I accomplished these past 100 days! I raised money for charity!…

Weekly Recap: July 2-8, 2018

Monday, July 2 91/100: Gold Coin. Tuesday, July 3 92/100: Memory. Wednesday, July 4 93/100: Algae #5. Thursday, July 5 94/100: So Gold. Friday, July 6 95/100: Two Waves. Saturday, July…

Weekly Recap: June 25-July 1, 2018

Monday, June 25 84/100: A magic horse will take you far. Tuesday, June 26 85/100: Peace. A spread in a traveling journal. Wednesday, June 27 86/100: Circle up. I made…

Trusting Myself as an Artist

One of my new favorite things that I get to do at Get Messy is interview our creative team. Two weeks ago I did my second interview this year with…