Misty Granade

mixed media art

paper

Leaving a Mark

Sometimes things take a long time to germinate. This pieces are about that process. In May 2017, I was talking with my friend Divyam and we wanted to explore using…

I finished the 100 Day Project

I did it! I did it! I finished The 100 Day Project! It was amazing and I loved what I accomplished these past 100 days! I raised money for charity!…

Weekly Recap: June 18-24, 2018

Monday, June 18 77/100: Pink Mushroom. Tuesday, June 19 78/100: Eat. This is my in person Tuesday night craft group. We eat, laugh, work, and enjoy each other. Wednesday, June…

Weekly Recap: May 21-27, 2018

This week is made up entirely of my 100 Day Project. I’ve had house guests coming and going so this is the total of my art this week. Monday, May…

Weekly Recap: April 30-May 6, 2018

Monday, April 30 28/100: Lotus. Tuesday, May 1 29/100: Grid System. Manta Ray of Sunshine shaw for Lindsey. Wednesday, May 2 30/100: Pink Flower. Thursday, May 3 31/100: All That…

My 2018 #The100DayProject

The app Instagram is it’s own universe. Because it’s visual in nature, there are challenges and projects galore specifically geared to artists and makers of all kinds. The #The100DayProject is…

Weekly Recap: April 2-8, 2018

Monday, April 2 Trying to get back in the swing of things after that epic trip!! Tuesday, April 3 Started the #the100DayProject today with #100DaysOfPinkAndYellow. This is Day 1/100: Present….

Weekly Recap: March 5-11, 2018

This month I’ve been participating in March Meet the Maker on Instagram. So this week, I’ve had several days where those posts were what I finished for the day. I’ve…

Weekly Recap: October 16-22, 2017

Monday, October 16 Working in Renée’s new art shed today. She’s on the left and I worked on the one on the right. Tuesday, October 17 I painted for a…

Weekly Recap: September 18-24, 2017

Monday, September 18 Continuing work on a spread I started on Sunday. I painted it black and then doodled all over it. Tuesday, September 19 Thinking about stitching up a…

Weekly Recap: August 14-20, 2017

Monday, August 14 Took a recovery day after the workshop. Tuesday, August 15 Thinking about the things I learned in the workshop I attended. Trying to line up what I…

Weekly Recap: June 5-11, 2017

Monday, June 5 This summer is all about the travel. I was out and about today. Tuesday, June 6 Back home in the studio and excited to be in the…

Weekly Recap: April 24-30, 2017

Monday, April 24, 2017 Finishing up a memory piece for a friend. Read about it here. Tuesday, April 25, 2017 Working in my season of contrast journal and thinking about…

Weekly Recap: April 3-9, 2017

Monday, April 3, 2017 My first page for Season of Contrast for Get Messy! Check out the Season of Contrast Hashtag on Instagram. Tuesday, April 4, 2017 I am beginning…

Weekly Recap: March 20-26, 2017

Monday, March 20, 2017 One of my coworkers on the Get Messy Creative Team, Sasha, had a tiny journal tutorial on her blog this week. I decided to give it…