Misty Granade

mixed media art

Get Messy Art Journal

My Stay at Home Art Journal

The story of my Stay at Home art journal starts like a lot of my other journals. I bought it used so I could pull out the illustrations use them…

Why do I art journal?

A friend asked me this question on Facebook last week and I loved it so much I wanted to share it, and my response (which I’ve expanded with pics and…

Season of Habit flip through

Finishing this journal was very so good! I started it in a flurry and then trailed off working on it while I dedicated all my energies to the Sand and…

Junk Journal Flip Through

I started this journal in 2018 and then sorta forgot about it for a while. I found it again recently and decided to finish it up. It was made from…

Weekly Recap: August 6-12, 2018

Monday, August 6 A couple of inchies! Tuesday, August 7 Working in a traveling journal today. Finished this shawl I’ve been working on for 3 months. Wednesday, August 8 Trying…

Weekly Recap: July 23-29, 2018

Monday, July 23 I took the pieces of my 100 Day project and turned it into a book! Tuesday, July 24 Rest Day. Wednesday, July 25 Working on the Season…

Weekly Recap: July 16-22, 2018.

This week was big adventure week! Loved it all!! Drove to Asheville, NC to meet up with Caylee and Lauren to do the Get Messy 2018 Summit which is where…

Weekly Recap: July 9-15, 2018

Monday, July 9 98/100: Love Stamps. Tuesday, July 10 99/100: The Seahorse. I made some journals. The red one is for me for a class I’m starting and the purple…

Weekly Recap: June 25-July 1, 2018

Monday, June 25 84/100: A magic horse will take you far. Tuesday, June 26 85/100: Peace. A spread in a traveling journal. Wednesday, June 27 86/100: Circle up. I made…

Trusting Myself as an Artist

One of my new favorite things that I get to do at Get Messy is interview our creative team. Two weeks ago I did my second interview this year with…

Weekly Recap: June 18-24, 2018

Monday, June 18 77/100: Pink Mushroom. Tuesday, June 19 78/100: Eat. This is my in person Tuesday night craft group. We eat, laugh, work, and enjoy each other. Wednesday, June…

Weekly Recap: June 11-17, 2018

Monday, June 11 70/100: Weekend Picnic. Tuesday, June 12 71/100: Wallpaper Brain. Wednesday, June 13 72/100: The Yellow Thing. Thursday, June 14 73/100: The Green Among the Pink. Thinking about…

Weekly Recap: June 4-10, 2018

I’ve had so much fun with my 100 Day Project this week! I did some gelli printing of backgrounds and they’ve given me some new texture and direction to work…

Weekly Recap: May 14-20, 2018

Monday, May 14 42/100: Purple Lotus. I loved this unfocused polaroid my daughter took a few days ago so I decided to do a paint recreation of it. Tuesday, May…