Misty Granade

mixed media art

altered book

Weekly Recap: August 6-12, 2018

Monday, August 6 A couple of inchies! Tuesday, August 7 Working in a traveling journal today. Finished this shawl I’ve been working on for 3 months. Wednesday, August 8 Trying…

Weekly Recap: July 30-August 5, 2018

Monday, July 30 Started a two week inchie challenge with my friend Debbie. Tuesday, July 31 These inchies are so fun!! Next in the series! Wednesday, August 1 People keep…

Weekly Recap: July 16-22, 2018.

This week was big adventure week! Loved it all!! Drove to Asheville, NC to meet up with Caylee and Lauren to do the Get Messy 2018 Summit which is where…

Weekly Recap: July 9-15, 2018

Monday, July 9 98/100: Love Stamps. Tuesday, July 10 99/100: The Seahorse. I made some journals. The red one is for me for a class I’m starting and the purple…

Weekly Recap: June 18-24, 2018

Monday, June 18 77/100: Pink Mushroom. Tuesday, June 19 78/100: Eat. This is my in person Tuesday night craft group. We eat, laugh, work, and enjoy each other. Wednesday, June…

Weekly Recap: June 11-17, 2018

Monday, June 11 70/100: Weekend Picnic. Tuesday, June 12 71/100: Wallpaper Brain. Wednesday, June 13 72/100: The Yellow Thing. Thursday, June 14 73/100: The Green Among the Pink. Thinking about…

Weekly Recap: May 14-20, 2018

Monday, May 14 42/100: Purple Lotus. I loved this unfocused polaroid my daughter took a few days ago so I decided to do a paint recreation of it. Tuesday, May…

Weekly Recap: May 7-13, 2018

Monday, May 7 Working in my brand new altered book. And by brand new I mean a social studies textbook from 1963. 35/100: Double Happiness. Tuesday, May 8 Another page…

Weekly Recap: April 16-22, 2018

Many of the 100 Day Project pieces from this week are still available for sale. I’ve marked the sold ones. If you are interested in purchasing any of them, please…

Weekly Recap: April 2-8, 2018

Monday, April 2 Trying to get back in the swing of things after that epic trip!! Tuesday, April 3 Started the #the100DayProject today with #100DaysOfPinkAndYellow. This is Day 1/100: Present….

Weekly Recap: December 4-10, 2017

Monday, December 4 Working on hats today! Tuesday, December 5 Swirly paints today. Wednesday, December 6 You know it’s a good day when your table looks like this. Thursday, December…

Weekly Recap: October 16-22, 2017

Monday, October 16 Working in Renée’s new art shed today. She’s on the left and I worked on the one on the right. Tuesday, October 17 I painted for a…

Weekly Recap: October 9-15, 2017

Monday, October 9 Working in my Season of Connections journal. Tuesday, October 10 I got new stencils which means breaking them in with spray paint! Wednesday, October 11 All those…

Weekly Recap: October 2-8, 2017

Monday, October 2 I made this journal and did a giveaway on my Instagram page this week. The giveaway was to celebrate reaching 1500 followers on Insta and to celebrate…