Misty Granade

mixed media art

handmade journal

Blue Journal Flip Through

A flip through video of an art journal I worked in for the past year. I talk about process and lessons learned.

Season of Habit flip through

Finishing this journal was very so good! I started it in a flurry and then trailed off working on it while I dedicated all my energies to the Sand and…

Weekly Recap: July 9-15, 2018

Monday, July 9 98/100: Love Stamps. Tuesday, July 10 99/100: The Seahorse. I made some journals. The red one is for me for a class I’m starting and the purple…

Weekly Recap: January 15-21, 2018

Monday, January 15 No pics today! All behind the scenes work!! Tuesday, January 16 Still working in my Season of Nature journal. Wednesday, January 17 I made a mini journal…

Weekly Recap: January 1-7, 2018

Monday, January 1 Starting off 2018 with a bang, I made prints of my face on my brand new 12×14″ gelli plate! Tuesday, January 2 Busy day adding pets to…

Weekly Recap: December 11-17, 2017

Monday, December 11 Today I visited with a Get Messian from Australia. And announced that I’d be joining the Get Messy team. And I made some ink out of cabbage. It…

Weekly Recap: December 4-10, 2017

Monday, December 4 Working on hats today! Tuesday, December 5 Swirly paints today. Wednesday, December 6 You know it’s a good day when your table looks like this. Thursday, December…

Weekly Recap: November 13-19, 2017

Monday, November 13 So here’s where I admit I didn’t mean for this to look like a smashed mirror but that it totally does and it totally works with the…

Weekly Recap: October 30-November 5, 2017

Monday, October 30 Seeing what kind of texture I could get out of putting rice on the gelli plate. Tuesday, October 31 Clean space!!! Wednesday, November 1 Cardelia came over…

Weekly Recap: October 2-8, 2017

Monday, October 2 I made this journal and did a giveaway on my Instagram page this week. The giveaway was to celebrate reaching 1500 followers on Insta and to celebrate…

Weekly Recap: September 18-24, 2017

Monday, September 18 Continuing work on a spread I started on Sunday. I painted it black and then doodled all over it. Tuesday, September 19 Thinking about stitching up a…

Weekly Recap: September 11-17, 2017

I had a big week this week! I’m trying something a little different on Instagram in that I’m trying to post both in the mornings and in the afternoons. Seeing…