Misty Granade

mixed media art

Weekly Recap: December 25-31, 2016

Sunday, December 25, 2016, 358/366 Christmas day with a manger scene in my Season of Gifts book.   Monday, December 26, 2016, 359/366 Reminder to pay attention to the basics….

Weekly Recap: December 18-24, 2016

Sunday, December 18, 2016, 351/366 Thinking about Aleppo and justice.   Monday, December 19, 2016, 352/366 Christmas present work.   Tueesday, December 20, 2016, 353/366 Emergency Christmas gift.   Wednesday,…

Weekly Recap: December 11-17, 2016

Sunday, December 11, 2016, 344/366 Working in my Season of Gifts journal. Here’s the gift of time.   Monday, December 12, 2016, 345/366 This is the North American Traveling Art…

Weekly Recap: December 4-10, 2016

Sunday, December 4, 2016, 337/366 I’ve got a pretty big backlog of college/mixed media pieces going on now. I like batch gluing like this and then I can pull from…

Weekly Recap: November 27-December 3, 2017

Sunday, November 27, 2016, 330/366 Busy day settling back into our routine after a week away. My greatest creative endeavor was soup. Monday, November 28, 2016, 331/366 It is a…

Weekly Recap: November 20-26, 2016

Thanksgiving week always takes my family to the beach. We meet up with my husband’s family and it is a time of rest and fellowship. I work with a limited…

Weekly Recap: November 13-19, 2016

Sunday, November 13, 2016, 316/366 Working on this shawl again. I think I can finish it in another couple of sittings. Monday, November 14, 2016, 317/366 Started a new commissioned…

Weekly Recap: November 6-12, 2016

Sunday, November 6, 2016, 310/366 A little peek into the way these things work for me. I collage in batches and then once it’s dry paint. Then wait for that…

Weekly Recap: October 23-29,2016

Sunday, October 23, 2016, 296/366 THIS HAT WILL BE THE DEATH OF ME. Many sizing problems. Such a pain. Monday, October 24, 2016, 297/366 I love this locker spread in…

Weekly Recap: October 16-22, 2016

Sunday, October 16, 2016, 289/366 This yarn is so squishy and soft and slippery. While those qualities make an excellent finished garment, during the making those qualities are quite maddening….

Weekly Recap: October 9-15, 2016

Sunday, October 9, 2016, 282/366 So I kept working late on Saturday night participating in the #octgluebookparty16 on Instagram. It was sooo fun! Go look at all the cool stuff…

Weekly Recap: October 2-8, 2016

Sunday, October 2, 2016, 275/366 I got this fantastic reference book from my parents-in-law for my birthday so I’m busy thinking about what I can make.   Monday, October 3,…

Weekly Recap: September 18-24, 2016

Sunday, September 18, 2016, 261/366 Found this great quote about music and I stuck it in my book!   Monday, September 19, 2016, 262/366 More than a little obsessed with…