Misty Granade

mixed media art

Weekly Recap: May 29-June 4, 2017

Monday, May 29, 2017 I made a tiny book!! Tuesday, May 30, 2017 Working on my show!! Wednesday, May 31, 2017 Total studio chaos from working on the show!! Thursday,…

Weekly Recap: May 22-28, 2017

Monday, May 22, 2017 I am loving my spray paint phase! I love the texture and dimension I get from spray paint. Tuesday, May 23, 2017 I peeled some things…

Weekly Recap: May 15-21, 2017

Monday, May 15, 2017 Busy day doing other things!! Tuesday, May 16, 2017 Still in my Season of Contrast journal. Wednesday, May 17, 2017 Spray paint adventures. Thursday, May 18,…

Weekly Recap: May 8-14, 2017

Monday, May 8, 2017 #getmessyhangout on a Monday afternoon! The Best!! Tuesday, May 9, 2017 What I made during the hangout. Wednesday, May 10, 2017 Working on the show. Thursday,…

Weekly Recap: May 1-7, 2017

Monday, May 1, 2017 Still trying to figure out how to deconstruct and break things down. Tuesday, May 2, 2017 Homemade cave painting with my fellow Get Messian Divyam.  …

Weekly Recap: April 24-30, 2017

Monday, April 24, 2017 Finishing up a memory piece for a friend. Read about it here. Tuesday, April 25, 2017 Working in my season of contrast journal and thinking about…

Weekly Recap: April 17-23, 2017

Monday, April 17, 2017 Starting a couple of new commissions. Tuesday, April 18, 2017 Green and blue. My favorites! And messy hands! More of my favorites! Wednesday, April 19, 2017…

Weekly Recap: April 10-16, 2017

Monday, April 10, 2017 Working in a faith journal that will end up in Europe somewhere. I love these projects. Tuesday, April 11, 2017 Did some chores. Worked on some…

Weekly Recap: April 3-9, 2017

Monday, April 3, 2017 My first page for Season of Contrast for Get Messy! Check out the Season of Contrast Hashtag on Instagram. Tuesday, April 4, 2017 I am beginning…

Weekly Recap: March 27-April 2, 2017

Monday, March 27, 2017 I’m a part of a faith journaling circle where we each made a journal for another person in the group and then mail it on to…

Weekly Recap: March 20-26, 2017

Monday, March 20, 2017 One of my coworkers on the Get Messy Creative Team, Sasha, had a tiny journal tutorial on her blog this week. I decided to give it…

Weekly Recap: March 13-19, 2017

Monday, March 13, 2017 Sometimes you just gotta make pie for Pi Day. Tuesday, March 14, 2017 Scrap page in my Season of Art 101 journal. Wednesday, March 15, 2017…

Weekly Recap: March 6-12, 2017

Monday, March 6, 2017 Tuesday, March 7, 2017 I did a video today. Below is the finished piece. Wednesday, March 8, 2017 It’s International Women’s Day and I’m striking with…

Weekly Recap: February 19-26, 2017

Yep, I took some time off. For six weeks, I rested, had the floors redone in my house (which means we moved out and then moved back in two weeks…