Misty Granade

mixed media art

Weekly Recap: April 23-29, 2018

Monday, April 23 My pink and yellow project are bleeding into other areas. 21/100: Hexagons. Tuesday, April 24 22/100: Today’s Highlight. Paint Smoosh in my journal. Wednesday, April 25 23/100:…

Weekly Recap: April 16-22, 2018

Many of the 100 Day Project pieces from this week are still available for sale. I’ve marked the sold ones. If you are interested in purchasing any of them, please…

Weekly Recap: April 9-15, 2018

Monday, April 9 7/100:Day 7. Spread in a collab journal. Tuesday, April 10 8/100: Algae #1. Wednesday, April 11 9/100: Secret Flower. I carved my first stamp!! my #artvsartist submission….

Weekly Recap: April 2-8, 2018

Monday, April 2 Trying to get back in the swing of things after that epic trip!! Tuesday, April 3 Started the #the100DayProject today with #100DaysOfPinkAndYellow. This is Day 1/100: Present….

Weekly Recap: March 19-25

Monday, March 19 I’m going to long stitch bind this book today with some drawing paper and other fun papers for a dear friend to use as a writing journal. Tuesday, March…

Weekly Recap: March 12-18, 2018

Monday, March 12 A collaboration spread in a journal I’m sharing with the super fab Holly! Tuesday, March 13 A different collab journal I’m sharing with some other fab Get…

Weekly Recap: March 5-11, 2018

This month I’ve been participating in March Meet the Maker on Instagram. So this week, I’ve had several days where those posts were what I finished for the day. I’ve…

Weekly Recap: February 26-March 4, 2018

Monday, February 26 Mandala page for the Season of Kindness for Get Messy. Tuesday, February 27 I’m working on a surprise commission this week so while I worked today, I…

Weekly Recap: February 19-25, 2018

Monday, February 19 Nothing to post today. Tuesday, February 20 Thinking about those 17 people killed in the Valentine’s Day school shooting. Wednesday, February 21 Some great discussion on the…

Weekly Recap: January 22-28, 2017

Monday, January 22 Worked on other things today. Tuesday, January 23 Season of Nature flip through from Misty Granade on Vimeo. In addition, I posted a second flip through of…

Weekly Recap: January 15-21, 2018

Monday, January 15 No pics today! All behind the scenes work!! Tuesday, January 16 Still working in my Season of Nature journal. Wednesday, January 17 I made a mini journal…

Weekly Recap: January 8-14, 2018

 Monday, January 8 Deep in the Season of Nature for Get Messy. Tuesday, January 9 A late Christmas weaving gift for Lauren. I pulled the yarn from my yarn stash….