Weekly Recap: June 18-24, 2018

Posted on Jun 25, 2018 in Blog
Weekly Recap: June 18-24, 2018

Monday, June 18 77/100: Pink Mushroom. Tuesday, June 19 78/100: Eat. This is my in person Tuesday night craft group. We eat, laugh, work, and enjoy each other. Wednesday, June 20 79/100: Hope. Thursday, June 21 80/100: Wobbly Flower. Friday, June 22 81/100: Crystal Flower. Saturday, June 23 82/100: Love. Thinking about how we tell […]

Weekly Recap: January 15-21, 2018

Posted on Jan 22, 2018 in Blog
Weekly Recap: January 15-21, 2018

Monday, January 15 No pics today! All behind the scenes work!! Tuesday, January 16 Still working in my Season of Nature journal. Wednesday, January 17 I made a mini journal out of a piece of junk mail to celebrate the 2018 mini challenge for Get Messy. These are some of the pages. Thursday, January 18 […]

Tag Making Video

Posted on Feb 24, 2017 in Blog

For the Get Messy Season of Art 101, I decided to make a tag book. I’m creating individual tags and then adding them to a ring book. I decided to video the tag I made today. These scraps that I have piled up are pieces from the collage work I’m doing for my show. I […]

Weekly Recap: November 27-December 3, 2017

Posted on Dec 5, 2016 in Blog

Sunday, November 27, 2016, 330/366 Busy day settling back into our routine after a week away. My greatest creative endeavor was soup. Monday, November 28, 2016, 331/366 It is a joy to be able to use all my skills on a friend’s project. Mary’s new album is coming SOON! Tuesday, November 29, 2016, 332/366 Process […]

Journal Collaboration: Nature and Space

Posted on Nov 8, 2016 in Blog
Journal Collaboration: Nature and Space

I was thrilled a few months ago when my friend Katie, from Punk Projects, asked me to do a journal collaboration/swap with her. We cooked up making a square accordion book so we could practice our book making skills and end up with something a little bit different. Since we are complete nerds about this […]

Weekly Recap: October 23-29,2016

Posted on Oct 31, 2016 in Blog

Sunday, October 23, 2016, 296/366 THIS HAT WILL BE THE DEATH OF ME. Many sizing problems. Such a pain. Monday, October 24, 2016, 297/366 I love this locker spread in my dreams journal. Tuesday, October 25, 2016, 298/366 Dreams come in many forms. Wednesday, October 26, 2016, 299/366 I love collaborating with a friend/client on […]