Weekly Recap: April 30-May 6, 2018

Posted on May 7, 2018 in Blog
Weekly Recap: April 30-May 6, 2018

Monday, April 30 28/100: Lotus. Tuesday, May 1 29/100: Grid System. Manta Ray of Sunshine shaw for Lindsey. Wednesday, May 2 30/100: Pink Flower. Thursday, May 3 31/100: All That Glitters. Working on Adore. Friday, May 4 32/100: Keep This. Saturday, May 5 33/100: Georgia. Making backgrounds for the upcoming week. Sunday, May 6 34/100: […]

Weekly Recap: August 14-20, 2017

Posted on Aug 21, 2017 in Blog

Monday, August 14 Took a recovery day after the workshop. Tuesday, August 15 Thinking about the things I learned in the workshop I attended. Trying to line up what I learned with how I work. Wednesday, August 16 One of the things I learned from the workshop is I often work analogous color palettes. It […]

Weekly Recap: July 24-30

Posted on Jul 31, 2017 in Blog

The summer has run me ragged so I’m posting these photos way late and without commentary. Monday, July 24 No post today. Tuesday, July 25 No post today. Wednesday, July 26 Thursday, July 27 Friday, July 28 Saturday, July 29 Sunday, July 30

Weekly Recap: July 17-23

Posted on Jul 31, 2017 in Blog

The summer has run me ragged so I’m posting these photos way late and without commentary. Monday, July 17 Tuesday, July 18 Wednesday, July 19 Thursday, July 20 Friday, July 21 No post today. Saturday, July 22 Sunday, July 23

July 10-16, 2017

Posted on Jul 17, 2017 in Blog

Monday, July 10 Printing directly in my art journal with my gelli plate and it caused the old book page that’s on the left to tear apart. I made some repairs and kept going. Tuesday, July 11 I love black. It’s often my goto color. Really enjoyed this page based on Karen Gaunt’s free class […]

Weekly Recap: July 3-9, 2017

Posted on Jul 11, 2017 in Blog

Monday, July 3 Serious summer happening right here. It poured down rain like 15 minutes later. Tuesday, July 4 Homemade stationary for a future project. Wednesday, July 5 Gelli printing funzies. Thursday, July 6 Gelli printed straight into my book.   Friday, July 7 Monochrome pink, sort of. Saturday, July 8 Playing with new supplies!! […]

Weekly Recap: June 26-July 2, 2017

Posted on Jul 3, 2017 in Blog

Monday, June 26 Spending some time today with Julia Cusworth‘s fantastic Pen + Ink Class at Get Messy*. I’m having a lot of fun exploring the materials in this class. Julia has a fantastic teaching style and allows for so much personal creativity inside the lessons. I highly recommend it!! *If you are interested in […]

Weekly Recap: May 1-7, 2017

Posted on May 8, 2017 in Blog

Monday, May 1, 2017 Still trying to figure out how to deconstruct and break things down. Tuesday, May 2, 2017 Homemade cave painting with my fellow Get Messian Divyam.   Wednesday, May 3, 2017 More cave painting.   Thursday, May 4, 2017 Still more cave painting. Friday, May 5, 2017 More cave painting. OH YEAH! […]

Get Messy Art Journal: Season of Art 101

Posted on Mar 23, 2017 in Blog
Get Messy Art Journal: Season of Art 101

This past week finished up Season 13 in the Get Messy Art Journal Community*. Get Messy Art Journal is an art journaling program that is a school, art playground and family. We are a group of like minded art journalers who have come together in this art form to learn, share, practice our skills, and […]

Weekly Recap: February 27-March 5, 2017

Posted on Mar 6, 2017 in Blog

Monday, February 27, 2017 So much good stuff going on in Get Messy this month. We are in the Season of Art 101. It is a back to basics class designed to get people busy making no matter what their skill level. I’m doing a tag book this season and I’ve been experimenting with the […]

Tag Making Video

Posted on Feb 24, 2017 in Blog

For the Get Messy Season of Art 101, I decided to make a tag book. I’m creating individual tags and then adding them to a ring book. I decided to video the tag I made today. These scraps that I have piled up are pieces from the collage work I’m doing for my show. I […]

Weekly Recap: November 6-12, 2016

Posted on Nov 12, 2016 in Blog

Sunday, November 6, 2016, 310/366 A little peek into the way these things work for me. I collage in batches and then once it’s dry paint. Then wait for that to dry before I do oil pastels. It’s a several day process usually. Monday, November 7, 2016, 311/366 I loved this survey map when I […]

Weekly Recap: October 30-November 5, 2016

Posted on Nov 5, 2016 in Blog

Sunday, October 30, 2016, 303/366 My daughter was super excited to be featured on this page in my art journal. She is one of the reasons I work so hard to make the world a better place for women. Monday, October 31, 2016, 304/366 A different journal today. I’m working in a shared journal on […]

Weekly Recap: October 23-29,2016

Posted on Oct 31, 2016 in Blog

Sunday, October 23, 2016, 296/366 THIS HAT WILL BE THE DEATH OF ME. Many sizing problems. Such a pain. Monday, October 24, 2016, 297/366 I love this locker spread in my dreams journal. Tuesday, October 25, 2016, 298/366 Dreams come in many forms. Wednesday, October 26, 2016, 299/366 I love collaborating with a friend/client on […]