Weekly Recap: June 25-July 1, 2018

Posted on Jul 2, 2018 in Blog
Weekly Recap: June 25-July 1, 2018

Monday, June 25 84/100: A magic horse will take you far. Tuesday, June 26 85/100: Peace. A spread in a traveling journal. Wednesday, June 27 86/100: Circle up. I made a peace shrine! I’m in the Fall 2018 issue of Art Journaling magazine. Thursday, June 28 My last batch of 100 Day Project cards!! 87/100: […]

Brayer-Off!

Posted on Jun 21, 2018 in Blog
Brayer-Off!

My friend Julia and I got into a discussion a week or so ago about brayers and how much they affect the quality of the prints you get from your gelli plate. In this video she and I explore it!

Weekly Recap: June 11-17, 2018

Posted on Jun 18, 2018 in Blog
Weekly Recap: June 11-17, 2018

Monday, June 11 70/100: Weekend Picnic. Tuesday, June 12 71/100: Wallpaper Brain. Wednesday, June 13 72/100: The Yellow Thing. Thursday, June 14 73/100: The Green Among the Pink. Thinking about our gun problem in this country. Lyrics are “This is America” by Donald Glover and “Bullet the Blue Sky” by U2. Friday, June 15 74/100: […]

Weekly Recap: May 28-June 3, 2018

Posted on Jun 4, 2018 in Blog
Weekly Recap: May 28-June 3, 2018

Monday, May 28 56/100: Psychedelic Flower. Tuesday, May 29 57/100: Thinking of Home. My nephews were visiting this week so we had a mega gelli plate session where the two of them and my two kids got to make a GIANT mess. AHHH, summer. Wednesday, May 30 58/100: Yellow Poppy. Thursday, May 31 59/100: Free […]