Weekly Recap: April 23-29, 2018

Posted on Apr 30, 2018 in Blog
Weekly Recap: April 23-29, 2018

Monday, April 23 My pink and yellow project are bleeding into other areas. 21/100: Hexagons. Tuesday, April 24 22/100: Today’s Highlight. Paint Smoosh in my journal. Wednesday, April 25 23/100: Needs More Yellow. Finger painting. Thursday, April 26 More finger painting. 24/100: Silver Leaf. Friday, April 27 25/100: Black Leaf. Saturday, April 28 26/100: Gray […]

Weekly Recap: April 16-22, 2018

Posted on Apr 23, 2018 in Blog
Weekly Recap: April 16-22, 2018

Many of the 100 Day Project pieces from this week are still available for sale. I’ve marked the sold ones. If you are interested in purchasing any of them, please let me know.  Monday, April 16 Pink Bug. Tuesday, April 17 Pink Bug #2. SOLD. Wednesday, April 18 Ginkgo #4. My window pages from Season […]

My 2018 #The100DayProject

Posted on Apr 17, 2018 in Blog
My 2018 #The100DayProject

The app Instagram is it’s own universe. Because it’s visual in nature, there are challenges and projects galore specifically geared to artists and makers of all kinds. The #The100DayProject is one such event. Some Backstory Before last year, I was in my fourth year of doing 365 day projects so I wasn’t really interested in […]

Weekly Recap: April 9-15, 2018

Posted on Apr 16, 2018 in Blog
Weekly Recap: April 9-15, 2018

Monday, April 9 7/100:Day 7. Spread in a collab journal. Tuesday, April 10 8/100: Algae #1. Wednesday, April 11 9/100: Secret Flower. I carved my first stamp!! my #artvsartist submission. Thursday, April 12 10/100: Gingko #2. Friday, April 13 11/100: Budapest. Went to Starr’s opening! Her work is hanging in the same gallery as mine […]

Weekly Recap: March 5-11, 2018

Posted on Mar 12, 2018 in Blog
Weekly Recap: March 5-11, 2018

This month I’ve been participating in March Meet the Maker on Instagram. So this week, I’ve had several days where those posts were what I finished for the day. I’ve also had several days of taking care of things outside the house this week so I’ve not had studio time like I normal do. Monday, […]

Weekly Recap: February 26-March 4, 2018

Posted on Mar 5, 2018 in Blog
Weekly Recap: February 26-March 4, 2018

Monday, February 26 Mandala page for the Season of Kindness for Get Messy. Tuesday, February 27 I’m working on a surprise commission this week so while I worked today, I don’t have a pic to show. Wednesday, February 28 The beginnings of another Wonder Woman Wrap. Thursday, March 1 Here’s the beginnings of another commission. […]

Weekly Recap: February 19-25, 2018

Posted on Feb 26, 2018 in Blog
Weekly Recap: February 19-25, 2018

Monday, February 19 Nothing to post today. Tuesday, February 20 Thinking about those 17 people killed in the Valentine’s Day school shooting. Wednesday, February 21 Some great discussion on the Tuesday night Get Messy Hangout about struggling with our faith and how it’s broken down and changed over the past year. Thursday, February 22 I […]

Weekly Recap: January 29-February 4, 2018

Posted on Feb 5, 2018 in Blog
Weekly Recap: January 29-February 4, 2018

This week marks a very sharp departure in the way my world has been working. I started a part time job as the Community Cheerleader and Creative Team Manager for GetMessyArtJournal.com. I love this new thing I’m doing. But this first season, as I get up to speed and I’m getting a new team up […]

Weekly Recap: January 22-28, 2017

Posted on Jan 29, 2018 in Blog
Weekly Recap: January 22-28, 2017

Monday, January 22 Worked on other things today. Tuesday, January 23 Season of Nature flip through from Misty Granade on Vimeo. In addition, I posted a second flip through of a mini journal I made to Instagram. You can see it here. Wednesday, January 24 Here’s the finished mini journal. Thursday, January 25 Starting another […]

Weekly Recap: January 15-21, 2018

Posted on Jan 22, 2018 in Blog
Weekly Recap: January 15-21, 2018

Monday, January 15 No pics today! All behind the scenes work!! Tuesday, January 16 Still working in my Season of Nature journal. Wednesday, January 17 I made a mini journal out of a piece of junk mail to celebrate the 2018 mini challenge for Get Messy. These are some of the pages. Thursday, January 18 […]

Weekly Recap: January 8-14, 2018

Posted on Jan 15, 2018 in Blog
Weekly Recap: January 8-14, 2018

 Monday, January 8 Deep in the Season of Nature for Get Messy. Tuesday, January 9 A late Christmas weaving gift for Lauren. I pulled the yarn from my yarn stash. I have a lot of muted colors and her palette tends to the bright and warm. I did the best with the yarn I had!! […]

Weekly Recap: January 1-7, 2018

Posted on Jan 8, 2018 in Blog
Weekly Recap: January 1-7, 2018

Monday, January 1 Starting off 2018 with a bang, I made prints of my face on my brand new 12×14″ gelli plate! Tuesday, January 2 Busy day adding pets to our family! This is Shade, my daughter’s new rat. Wednesday, January 3 Back working in my Season of Nature journal. Loving my new vinyl backgrounds. […]

Weekly Recap: December 25-31, 2017

Posted on Jan 1, 2018 in Blog

Monday, December 25 Finished this kinda accidentally epic shawl. It was supposed to take 4 skeins of yarn, it took 8 and I still left out 2 rows toward the end. Tuesday, December 26 Tiny journal and a new book! Wednesday, December 27 Lots of off days this week! Thursday, December 28 Reflecting on how […]

Weekly Recap: December 11-17, 2017

Posted on Dec 18, 2017 in Blog

Monday, December 11 Today I visited with a Get Messian from Australia. And announced that I’d be joining the Get Messy team. And I made some ink out of cabbage. It was kinda a big day. Tuesday, December 12 Music of the Universe prayer. Wednesday, December 13 These pages are thin so it takes lots of gesso. Thursday, December […]

Weekly Recap: December 4-10, 2017

Posted on Dec 11, 2017 in Blog

Monday, December 4 Working on hats today! Tuesday, December 5 Swirly paints today. Wednesday, December 6 You know it’s a good day when your table looks like this. Thursday, December 7 This is my weirdo book I made out of a resin sheet that Renee gave me. I have a video of the process in […]

Load More