Weekly Recap: April 9-15, 2018

Posted on Apr 16, 2018 in Blog
Weekly Recap: April 9-15, 2018

Monday, April 9 7/100:Day 7. Spread in a collab journal. Tuesday, April 10 8/100: Algae #1. Wednesday, April 11 9/100: Secret Flower. I carved my first stamp!! my #artvsartist submission. Thursday, April 12 10/100: Gingko #2. Friday, April 13 11/100: Budapest. Went to Starr’s opening! Her work is hanging in the same gallery as mine […]

Weekly Recap: March 12-18, 2018

Posted on Mar 19, 2018 in Blog
Weekly Recap: March 12-18, 2018

Monday, March 12 A collaboration spread in a journal I’m sharing with the super fab Holly! Tuesday, March 13 A different collab journal I’m sharing with some other fab Get Messy Women. Wednesday, March 14 Started a rather large new piece. Thursday, March 15 Sitting and contemplating what this will turn into. Friday, March 16 […]

Weekly Recap: January 15-21, 2018

Posted on Jan 22, 2018 in Blog
Weekly Recap: January 15-21, 2018

Monday, January 15 No pics today! All behind the scenes work!! Tuesday, January 16 Still working in my Season of Nature journal. Wednesday, January 17 I made a mini journal out of a piece of junk mail to celebrate the 2018 mini challenge for Get Messy. These are some of the pages. Thursday, January 18 […]

Weekly Recap: April 10-16, 2017

Posted on Apr 17, 2017 in Blog

Monday, April 10, 2017 Working in a faith journal that will end up in Europe somewhere. I love these projects. Tuesday, April 11, 2017 Did some chores. Worked on some house projects. Rest day from art. Wednesday, April 12, 2017 I was working on another project and decided to blot my used stencil on this […]

A List of Things to Do When Your Muse is on Vacation

Posted on Mar 16, 2017 in Blog
A List of Things to Do When Your Muse is on Vacation

I’m a firm believer in showing up and doing the work even when the Muse is on vacay but I also get that there are days when you just aren’t feelin’ it. Here’s my list of things I like to do (and a few new ones that I just thought up!!) when I’ve lost that […]

Spells Journal with Vanessa

Posted on Nov 11, 2016 in Blog
Spells Journal with Vanessa

One of my favorite parts about the Get Messy Community is the people I’ve met. Vanessa of Dans Mon Crane is one of those awesome people. We were chatting online a few months ago and I asked her if she knew of the Voynich Manuscript. It started a whole conversation about spell books. We decided […]