Weekly Recap: July 9-15, 2018

Posted on Jul 15, 2018 in Blog
Weekly Recap: July 9-15, 2018

Monday, July 9 98/100: Love Stamps. Tuesday, July 10 99/100: The Seahorse. I made some journals. The red one is for me for a class I’m starting and the purple one is for a friend. Wednesday, July 11 100/100: Hearts. Wednesday marked the end of the 100 Day Project which I celebrated by donating $280 […]

Weekly Recap: June 25-July 1, 2018

Posted on Jul 2, 2018 in Blog
Weekly Recap: June 25-July 1, 2018

Monday, June 25 84/100: A magic horse will take you far. Tuesday, June 26 85/100: Peace. A spread in a traveling journal. Wednesday, June 27 86/100: Circle up. I made a peace shrine! I’m in the Fall 2018 issue of Art Journaling magazine. Thursday, June 28 My last batch of 100 Day Project cards!! 87/100: […]

Weekly Recap: June 11-17, 2018

Posted on Jun 18, 2018 in Blog
Weekly Recap: June 11-17, 2018

Monday, June 11 70/100: Weekend Picnic. Tuesday, June 12 71/100: Wallpaper Brain. Wednesday, June 13 72/100: The Yellow Thing. Thursday, June 14 73/100: The Green Among the Pink. Thinking about our gun problem in this country. Lyrics are “This is America” by Donald Glover and “Bullet the Blue Sky” by U2. Friday, June 15 74/100: […]

Weekly Recap: June 4-10, 2018

Posted on Jun 11, 2018 in Blog
Weekly Recap: June 4-10, 2018

I’ve had so much fun with my 100 Day Project this week! I did some gelli printing of backgrounds and they’ve given me some new texture and direction to work with. Monday, June 4 63/100: Deconstruction. Get Messy Season of Story has started and I’m trying to focus on putting a bit more journaling on […]

Weekly Recap: May 14-20, 2018

Posted on May 21, 2018 in Blog
Weekly Recap: May 14-20, 2018

Monday, May 14 42/100: Purple Lotus. I loved this unfocused polaroid my daughter took a few days ago so I decided to do a paint recreation of it. Tuesday, May 15 Ally and I are nursing a serious love of the new Janelle Monáe album so when Ally posted this fab pic of herself from […]

Weekly Recap: May 7-13, 2018

Posted on May 14, 2018 in Blog
Weekly Recap: May 7-13, 2018

Monday, May 7 Working in my brand new altered book. And by brand new I mean a social studies textbook from 1963. 35/100: Double Happiness. Tuesday, May 8 Another page in my latest altered book for the new Botanicals Class at Get Messy. 36/100: 3 Flowers. Wednesday, May 9 All the green things in my […]

Weekly Recap: April 23-29, 2018

Posted on Apr 30, 2018 in Blog
Weekly Recap: April 23-29, 2018

Monday, April 23 My pink and yellow project are bleeding into other areas. 21/100: Hexagons. Tuesday, April 24 22/100: Today’s Highlight. Paint Smoosh in my journal. Wednesday, April 25 23/100: Needs More Yellow. Finger painting. Thursday, April 26 More finger painting. 24/100: Silver Leaf. Friday, April 27 25/100: Black Leaf. Saturday, April 28 26/100: Gray […]

Weekly Recap: April 16-22, 2018

Posted on Apr 23, 2018 in Blog
Weekly Recap: April 16-22, 2018

Many of the 100 Day Project pieces from this week are still available for sale. I’ve marked the sold ones. If you are interested in purchasing any of them, please let me know.  Monday, April 16 Pink Bug. Tuesday, April 17 Pink Bug #2. SOLD. Wednesday, April 18 Ginkgo #4. My window pages from Season […]

My 2018 #The100DayProject

Posted on Apr 17, 2018 in Blog
My 2018 #The100DayProject

The app Instagram is it’s own universe. Because it’s visual in nature, there are challenges and projects galore specifically geared to artists and makers of all kinds. The #The100DayProject is one such event. Some Backstory Before last year, I was in my fourth year of doing 365 day projects so I wasn’t really interested in […]

Weekly Recap: September 4-10, 2016

Posted on Sep 12, 2016 in Blog

Sunday, September 4, 2016, 248/366 A couple of pages in my Wired to Create journal. Monday, September 5, 2016, 249/366 Worked a few more rows of this scarf. I might have it ready by November. Tuesday, September 6, 2016, 250/366 I enjoy this quote quite a lot. I also enjoy that giant beetle. Their symmetry […]