Weekly Recap: July 9-15, 2018

Posted on Jul 15, 2018 in Blog
Weekly Recap: July 9-15, 2018

Monday, July 9 98/100: Love Stamps. Tuesday, July 10 99/100: The Seahorse. I made some journals. The red one is for me for a class I’m starting and the purple one is for a friend. Wednesday, July 11 100/100: Hearts. Wednesday marked the end of the 100 Day Project which I celebrated by donating $280 […]

Weekly Recap: January 15-21, 2018

Posted on Jan 22, 2018 in Blog
Weekly Recap: January 15-21, 2018

Monday, January 15 No pics today! All behind the scenes work!! Tuesday, January 16 Still working in my Season of Nature journal. Wednesday, January 17 I made a mini journal out of a piece of junk mail to celebrate the 2018 mini challenge for Get Messy. These are some of the pages. Thursday, January 18 […]

Weekly Recap: January 1-7, 2018

Posted on Jan 8, 2018 in Blog
Weekly Recap: January 1-7, 2018

Monday, January 1 Starting off 2018 with a bang, I made prints of my face on my brand new 12×14″ gelli plate! Tuesday, January 2 Busy day adding pets to our family! This is Shade, my daughter’s new rat. Wednesday, January 3 Back working in my Season of Nature journal. Loving my new vinyl backgrounds. […]

Weekly Recap: December 4-10, 2017

Posted on Dec 11, 2017 in Blog

Monday, December 4 Working on hats today! Tuesday, December 5 Swirly paints today. Wednesday, December 6 You know it’s a good day when your table looks like this. Thursday, December 7 This is my weirdo book I made out of a resin sheet that Renee gave me. I have a video of the process in […]

Weekly Recap: October 2-8, 2017

Posted on Oct 9, 2017 in Blog

Monday, October 2 I made this journal and did a giveaway on my Instagram page this week. The giveaway was to celebrate reaching 1500 followers on Insta and to celebrate my birthday. Tuesday, October 3 Wednesday, October 4 It’s a new Season at Get Messy! It’s the Season of Connections so I’m thinking about my […]

Weekly Recap: September 18-24, 2017

Posted on Sep 25, 2017 in Blog

Monday, September 18 Continuing work on a spread I started on Sunday. I painted it black and then doodled all over it. Tuesday, September 19 Thinking about stitching up a new book using Vanessa’s excellent bookbinding class. Wednesday, September 20 Putting a few coats of varnish on these pieces. Thursday, September 21 My longstitch bound […]

Weekly Recap: September 11-17, 2017

Posted on Sep 18, 2017 in Blog

I had a big week this week! I’m trying something a little different on Instagram in that I’m trying to post both in the mornings and in the afternoons. Seeing if that ups my reach at all. So I’ve been taking more photos to post. Monday, September 11 I made a flip through video of […]

Weekly Recap: August 14-20, 2017

Posted on Aug 21, 2017 in Blog

Monday, August 14 Took a recovery day after the workshop. Tuesday, August 15 Thinking about the things I learned in the workshop I attended. Trying to line up what I learned with how I work. Wednesday, August 16 One of the things I learned from the workshop is I often work analogous color palettes. It […]

Weekly Recap: July 31-August 6, 2017

Posted on Aug 7, 2017 in Blog

Monday, July 31 Love this new book by Jane Davies. Tuesday, August 1 Took a day off! Wednesday, August 2 Working from Jane’s book still. Thursday, August 3 Worked on framing things for the show! Friday, August 4 Made a journal out of old art. Saturday, August 5 Enjoyed working and hanging out with the […]

August!

Posted on Aug 3, 2017 in Blog

Hi friends! I’m glad to be back in the routine. Yesterday was my kids first day back to school! (And there was MUCH rejoicing in the land!) Incidentally, yesterday was my first day back in the studio working ALL DAY in a long time. I had a full day wrapping up a bunch of summer […]

Weekly Recap: May 29-June 4, 2017

Posted on Jun 5, 2017 in Blog

Monday, May 29, 2017 I made a tiny book!! Tuesday, May 30, 2017 Working on my show!! Wednesday, May 31, 2017 Total studio chaos from working on the show!! Thursday, June 1, 2017 The Get Messy Season of Color kickoff!! Friday, June 2, 2017 I heard this quote on a podcast I listened to and […]

Get Messy Art Journal: Season of Color Kickoff

Posted on Jun 1, 2017 in Blog
Get Messy Art Journal: Season of Color Kickoff

Season 15 in the Get Messy Art Journal Community* is the Season of Color. Get Messy Art Journal is an art journaling program that is a school, art playground, and family. We are a group of like-minded art journalers who have come together in this art form to learn, share, practice our skills, and push […]

Weekly Recap: May 22-28, 2017

Posted on May 29, 2017 in Blog

Monday, May 22, 2017 I am loving my spray paint phase! I love the texture and dimension I get from spray paint. Tuesday, May 23, 2017 I peeled some things off of the page and added back some place ink. I did some scratching where the spray paint was on slick surfaces. It’s more distressed […]

Weekly Recap: May 15-21, 2017

Posted on May 22, 2017 in Blog

Monday, May 15, 2017 Busy day doing other things!! Tuesday, May 16, 2017 Still in my Season of Contrast journal. Wednesday, May 17, 2017 Spray paint adventures. Thursday, May 18, 2017 How do we use what we are given? Some of my spray painting work. Friday, May 19, 2017 More spray paint over an ugly […]

Weekly Recap: April 24-30, 2017

Posted on May 1, 2017 in Blog

Monday, April 24, 2017 Finishing up a memory piece for a friend. Read about it here. Tuesday, April 25, 2017 Working in my season of contrast journal and thinking about paper today. Wednesday-Friday, April 26-28, 2017 I got to go to an excellent Women’s Leadership Conference in Knoxville, TN these days so no studio time. […]

Load More