Weekly Recap: February 19-25, 2018

Posted on Feb 26, 2018 in Blog
Weekly Recap: February 19-25, 2018

Monday, February 19 Nothing to post today. Tuesday, February 20 Thinking about those 17 people killed in the Valentine’s Day school shooting. Wednesday, February 21 Some great discussion on the Tuesday night Get Messy Hangout about struggling with our faith and how it’s broken down and changed over the past year. Thursday, February 22 I […]

Weekly Recap: December 25-31, 2017

Posted on Jan 1, 2018 in Blog

Monday, December 25 Finished this kinda accidentally epic shawl. It was supposed to take 4 skeins of yarn, it took 8 and I still left out 2 rows toward the end. Tuesday, December 26 Tiny journal and a new book! Wednesday, December 27 Lots of off days this week! Thursday, December 28 Reflecting on how […]

Weekly Recap: April 10-16, 2017

Posted on Apr 17, 2017 in Blog

Monday, April 10, 2017 Working in a faith journal that will end up in Europe somewhere. I love these projects. Tuesday, April 11, 2017 Did some chores. Worked on some house projects. Rest day from art. Wednesday, April 12, 2017 I was working on another project and decided to blot my used stencil on this […]

Weekly Recap: December 11-17, 2016

Posted on Dec 17, 2016 in Blog

Sunday, December 11, 2016, 344/366 Working in my Season of Gifts journal. Here’s the gift of time.   Monday, December 12, 2016, 345/366 This is the North American Traveling Art Journal. I got it a couple of weeks back and just had time to work on it this week. It’s going from Art Journaler to […]

Art Journaling for Bible Nerds/Bible Journaling for Art Nerds

Posted on Jun 16, 2016 in Blog

It started last week with a question… Kelli, a fellow Get Messian, asked me this question a week or so ago on the blog: Do you incorporate art journaling into your quiet time? It looks like that is what you did above, but somehow this idea just came to me. I would love to know […]