Weekly Recap: May 29-June 4, 2017

Posted on Jun 5, 2017 in Blog

Monday, May 29, 2017 I made a tiny book!! Tuesday, May 30, 2017 Working on my show!! Wednesday, May 31, 2017 Total studio chaos from working on the show!! Thursday, June 1, 2017 The Get Messy Season of Color kickoff!! Friday, June 2, 2017 I heard this quote on a podcast I listened to and […]

Weekly Recap: May 22-28, 2017

Posted on May 29, 2017 in Blog

Monday, May 22, 2017 I am loving my spray paint phase! I love the texture and dimension I get from spray paint. Tuesday, May 23, 2017 I peeled some things off of the page and added back some place ink. I did some scratching where the spray paint was on slick surfaces. It’s more distressed […]

Weekly Recap: May 8-14, 2017

Posted on May 15, 2017 in Blog

Monday, May 8, 2017 #getmessyhangout on a Monday afternoon! The Best!! Tuesday, May 9, 2017 What I made during the hangout. Wednesday, May 10, 2017 Working on the show. Thursday, May 11, 2017 I’ll probably have to buy stock in Golden before this project is finished. Friday, May 12, 2017 I had a dream last […]

Another Show Update

Posted on May 11, 2017 in Blog
Another Show Update

As I’ve been thinking through how the pieces for my show will work together I decided that they were too big at 12×18″. Envisioning how to edit and present them as an interesting visual block has been a challenge. I decided to cut them down to 10×10″ gallery-wrapped canvases. There’s a fun video on Insta […]

My Upcoming Show: Conversational Sexism

Posted on Apr 27, 2017 in Blog
My Upcoming Show: Conversational Sexism

When I started talking with the gallery manager at Lowe Mill last fall about my show, I originally thought I’d do more canvas works in my Modern Icon series since that’s what I had submitted in my proposal originally. But then I asked a question on Facebook on January 5th. I was chasing a tangent […]

Load More