Weekly Recap: April 30-May 6, 2018

Posted on May 7, 2018 in blog
Weekly Recap: April 30-May 6, 2018

Monday, April 30 28/100: Lotus. Tuesday, May 1 29/100: Grid System. Manta Ray of Sunshine shaw for Lindsey. Wednesday, May 2 30/100: Pink Flower. Thursday, May 3 31/100: All That Glitters. Working on Adore. Friday, May 4 32/100: Keep This. Saturday, May 5 33/100: Georgia. Making backgrounds for the upcoming week. Sunday, May 6 34/100: […]

Weekly Recap: April 23-29, 2018

Posted on Apr 30, 2018 in blog
Weekly Recap: April 23-29, 2018

Monday, April 23 My pink and yellow project are bleeding into other areas. 21/100: Hexagons. Tuesday, April 24 22/100: Today’s Highlight. Paint Smoosh in my journal. Wednesday, April 25 23/100: Needs More Yellow. Finger painting. Thursday, April 26 More finger painting. 24/100: Silver Leaf. Friday, April 27 25/100: Black Leaf. Saturday, April 28 26/100: Gray […]

Weekly Recap: April 16-22, 2018

Posted on Apr 23, 2018 in blog
Weekly Recap: April 16-22, 2018

Many of the 100 Day Project pieces from this week are still available for sale. I’ve marked the sold ones. If you are interested in purchasing any of them, please let me know.  Monday, April 16 Pink Bug. Tuesday, April 17 Pink Bug #2. SOLD. Wednesday, April 18 Ginkgo #4. My window pages from Season […]

My 2018 #The100DayProject

Posted on Apr 17, 2018 in blog
My 2018 #The100DayProject

The app Instagram is it’s own universe. Because it’s visual in nature, there are challenges and projects galore specifically geared to artists and makers of all kinds. The #The100DayProject is one such event. Some Backstory Before last year, I was in my fourth year of doing 365 day projects so I wasn’t really interested in […]

Weekly Recap: April 9-15, 2018

Posted on Apr 16, 2018 in blog
Weekly Recap: April 9-15, 2018

Monday, April 9 7/100:Day 7. Spread in a collab journal. Tuesday, April 10 8/100: Algae #1. Wednesday, April 11 9/100: Secret Flower. I carved my first stamp!! my #artvsartist submission. Thursday, April 12 10/100: Gingko #2. Friday, April 13 11/100: Budapest. Went to Starr’s opening! Her work is hanging in the same gallery as mine […]

Weekly Recap: April 2-8, 2018

Posted on Apr 9, 2018 in blog
Weekly Recap: April 2-8, 2018

Monday, April 2 Trying to get back in the swing of things after that epic trip!! Tuesday, April 3 Started the #the100DayProject today with #100DaysOfPinkAndYellow. This is Day 1/100: Present. And did some spray painting in my new GIANT book. Wednesday, April 4 2/100: Queen Guenever. My first finished spread for Season of Play for […]

Weekly Recap: March 26-April 1, 2016

Posted on Apr 6, 2018 in blog
Weekly Recap: March 26-April 1, 2016

This was a glorious Spring Break Spent out west!!              

Weekly Recap: March 19-25

Posted on Apr 6, 2018 in blog
Weekly Recap: March 19-25

Monday, March 19 I’m going to long stitch bind this book today with some drawing paper and other fun papers for a dear friend to use as a writing journal. Tuesday, March 20 I’ve finished binding and gluing in some new end papers. I’m going to smash it flat with some weight and then add some finishing […]

Georgia O’Keeffe Museum

Posted on Mar 24, 2018 in blog

I adored my visit to the Georgia O’Keeffe museum today in Santa Fe, NM. This is the video that welcomes you to the museum and it speaks to me on a deep level. I’ve always liked her for her vision but this short video highlights just how modern and persistent she was. I identify with […]

Weekly Recap: March 12-18, 2018

Posted on Mar 19, 2018 in blog
Weekly Recap: March 12-18, 2018

Monday, March 12 A collaboration spread in a journal I’m sharing with the super fab Holly! Tuesday, March 13 A different collab journal I’m sharing with some other fab Get Messy Women. Wednesday, March 14 Started a rather large new piece. Thursday, March 15 Sitting and contemplating what this will turn into. Friday, March 16 […]

Weekly Recap: March 5-11, 2018

Posted on Mar 12, 2018 in blog
Weekly Recap: March 5-11, 2018

This month I’ve been participating in March Meet the Maker on Instagram. So this week, I’ve had several days where those posts were what I finished for the day. I’ve also had several days of taking care of things outside the house this week so I’ve not had studio time like I normal do. Monday, […]

Messy Conversations Interview

Posted on Mar 9, 2018 in blog
Messy Conversations Interview

I sat down with Caylee Grey of Get Messy to talk about my art. This interview is a bit on the long side but I’ve got some funny stuff in there and a few words of wisdom. It was a heck of a lot of fun to do and I’m glad I have this video […]

Weekly Recap: February 26-March 4, 2018

Posted on Mar 5, 2018 in blog
Weekly Recap: February 26-March 4, 2018

Monday, February 26 Mandala page for the Season of Kindness for Get Messy. Tuesday, February 27 I’m working on a surprise commission this week so while I worked today, I don’t have a pic to show. Wednesday, February 28 The beginnings of another Wonder Woman Wrap. Thursday, March 1 Here’s the beginnings of another commission. […]

The Greatest Showman: Words of Wisdom for Your Creative Soul

Posted on Mar 1, 2018 in blog
The Greatest Showman: Words of Wisdom for Your Creative Soul

I first heard about The Greatest Showman when my friend Jen over at Epbot blogged about it. (She’s got all the best videos linked there so go read it first!!) I read her words and watched the videos and thought I need to go so see this before it’s out of the theaters. So this […]

Weekly Recap: February 19-25, 2018

Posted on Feb 26, 2018 in blog
Weekly Recap: February 19-25, 2018

Monday, February 19 Nothing to post today. Tuesday, February 20 Thinking about those 17 people killed in the Valentine’s Day school shooting. Wednesday, February 21 Some great discussion on the Tuesday night Get Messy Hangout about struggling with our faith and how it’s broken down and changed over the past year. Thursday, February 22 I […]

Load More