Weekly Recap: January 15-21, 2018

Posted on Jan 22, 2018 in blog
Weekly Recap: January 15-21, 2018

Monday, January 15 No pics today! All behind the scenes work!! Tuesday, January 16 Still working in my Season of Nature journal. Wednesday, January 17 I made a mini journal out of a piece of junk mail to celebrate the 2018 mini challenge for Get Messy. These are some of the pages. Thursday, January 18 […]

Weekly Recap: January 8-14, 2018

Posted on Jan 15, 2018 in blog
Weekly Recap: January 8-14, 2018

 Monday, January 8 Deep in the Season of Nature for Get Messy. Tuesday, January 9 A late Christmas weaving gift for Lauren. I pulled the yarn from my yarn stash. I have a lot of muted colors and her palette tends to the bright and warm. I did the best with the yarn I had!! […]

Weekly Recap: January 1-7, 2018

Posted on Jan 8, 2018 in blog
Weekly Recap: January 1-7, 2018

Monday, January 1 Starting off 2018 with a bang, I made prints of my face on my brand new 12×14″ gelli plate! Tuesday, January 2 Busy day adding pets to our family! This is Shade, my daughter’s new rat. Wednesday, January 3 Back working in my Season of Nature journal. Loving my new vinyl backgrounds. […]

2018 Goals

Posted on Jan 4, 2018 in blog
2018 Goals

As I’ve begun to think about 2018, I’ve gotten incredibly excited! Last year at this time, I was contemplating a month of house renovations so I didn’t have time to properly plan for the new year and what I’d be doing. I wrestled with it for a couple of months before I finally set out […]

Weekly Recap: December 25-31, 2017

Posted on Jan 1, 2018 in blog

Monday, December 25 Finished this kinda accidentally epic shawl. It was supposed to take 4 skeins of yarn, it took 8 and I still left out 2 rows toward the end. Tuesday, December 26 Tiny journal and a new book! Wednesday, December 27 Lots of off days this week! Thursday, December 28 Reflecting on how […]

Get Messy 2017 Creative Team Blog Hop

Posted on Dec 29, 2017 in blog
Get Messy 2017 Creative Team Blog Hop

This past year, I’ve had the joy and honor to be a part of the creative team for Get Messy Art Journal. I’ve had so much fun creating projects for Messians to do and hanging out with the team. This is the last season for this group and we will all be rolling off of the […]

2017 Goals Recap

Posted on Dec 28, 2017 in blog
2017 Goals Recap

Ahh, yes, the recap of the year that has past. It’s been one of the most amazing years for me artistically and professionally. I’m proud of the work I’ve done this year and thrilled at the opportunities that have come along. Here’s the original post if you need a refresher. I wanted to make cool […]

Weekly Recap: December 18-24, 2017

Posted on Dec 26, 2017 in blog

Monday, December 18 Holiday cake making! Tuesday, December 19 Discovered Heat turns the cabbage ink brown!! Wednesday, December 20 My travel kit. Thursday, December 21 A travel day for the holidays. Friday, December 22 All my cool gesso and art supplies!! Saturday, December 23 Gray and rainy day. Sunday, December 24 Another collage!  

Weekly Recap: December 11-17, 2017

Posted on Dec 18, 2017 in blog

Monday, December 11 Today I visited with a Get Messian from Australia. And announced that I’d be joining the Get Messy team. And I made some ink out of cabbage. It was kinda a big day. Tuesday, December 12 Music of the Universe prayer. Wednesday, December 13 These pages are thin so it takes lots of gesso. Thursday, December […]

End of the Year Sale

Posted on Dec 12, 2017 in blog
End of the Year Sale

Have you been thinking of buying one of my paintings and just haven’t gotten around to it yet? Well my friend, your procrastination has paid off! Now until December 31, 2017, all of my available paintings are 20% off. To see what’s available, click the home button on the left and then from the list […]

Weekly Recap: December 4-10, 2017

Posted on Dec 11, 2017 in blog

Monday, December 4 Working on hats today! Tuesday, December 5 Swirly paints today. Wednesday, December 6 You know it’s a good day when your table looks like this. Thursday, December 7 This is my weirdo book I made out of a resin sheet that Renee gave me. I have a video of the process in […]

Weekly Recap: November 27-December 3, 2017

Posted on Dec 6, 2017 in blog

Monday, November 27 Serious recovery day from travel and beach time. Tuesday, November 28 A little road trip with my friends to see Ave Maria Grotto. We had a lovely day trip. Wednesday, November 29 Christmas postcards from Misty Granade on Vimeo. A short video of me making the base layer for Christmas postcards. I’ll […]

What’s Next?

Posted on Nov 30, 2017 in blog

Each year during the week of Thanksgiving my husband’s family gathers at the beach. We walk in the water, play games, eat all the carbs, and watch as our children run feral for the week. It’s also a time when my thoughts turn to the next year of work. As I look back over 2017, […]

Weekly Recap: November 20-26, 2017

Posted on Nov 27, 2017 in blog

Monday, November 20 Tiny journal with lotsa layers. Tuesday, November 21 My studio this week. My brother in law and sister in law gave me this fantastic book of postcards from Japanese artist Yoshitomo Nara and I knew I’d never be able to part with this one so I made it into a flap in my book. […]

Weekly Recap: November 13-19, 2017

Posted on Nov 27, 2017 in blog

Monday, November 13 So here’s where I admit I didn’t mean for this to look like a smashed mirror but that it totally does and it totally works with the quote. Tuesday, November 14 Crochet at the dojo. Wednesday, November 15 Love all of this black and gold and purple. Thursday, November 16 Processing some […]

Load More